PDA

View Full Version : Unstable Game Play

PimpDaddy
04-19-2003, 04:09 AM
O.K. This is weird.
I've been playing ut2003 for 6 months now without a whole lot of problems, but within the last week, after I play 2 or 3 games, I'm in the middle of a game and it goes all wacky....unstable....like the screen bounces around a little. I'm getting a good ping (80 - 100) but I also get a little lag at the same time the screen is going wacky. I have to exit all the way to my desktop to refresh and restart ut2003 to re-enter the game. I'm good for about 2 more games and it starts all over again :bandhead: :bandhead: I don't think I've messed with my nvidia ge force4 video card because I don't know how too :WTF: :WTF: Has this happened to anyone else, or does anyone have a clue what might be going on??

SALvation
04-19-2003, 04:27 AM
Is your video card overclocked? Does it have the latest drivers?

FUS1ON
04-19-2003, 04:50 AM
It kinda sounds like it could be a heat problem. You might also check your machine for dustbunnies, It is Easter ya know. :P

ME BIGGD01
04-19-2003, 07:07 AM
well in the previous 2 posts, i would of mentioned the same thing.

Death-Dude
04-20-2003, 03:31 AM
Originally posted by OUTLAWS SHOGUN@Apr 18 2003, 10:50 PM
It kinda sounds like it could be a heat problem. You might also check your machine for dustbunnies, It is Easter ya know. :P
That's how it struck me, hearing how you described it. MBM (http://mbm.livewiredev.com/) will help you see if that is indeed the problem. Give it a try, if that isn't the problem, give us some more hardware and driver info and we'll try to solve it.

Morpheus
04-20-2003, 03:37 AM
Check; make sure you're not running kazaa or any other download programs that freeze you up once they start. Happened to me and i couldn't figure it out. :mad: :rofl:

PimpDaddy
04-20-2003, 04:08 AM