PDA

View Full Version : AVP2 - I'm Stuck

Sirc
10-15-2002, 02:24 AM
Okay, I started playing AVP2 single player mode and I'm stuck on the Price of Admission level. Taking the platform elevator up until it gets stuck...get overrun by aliens....kill all the aliens....elevator breaks loose and falls....I'm dead. There is a ladder next to the elevator, but it goes up and just ends. Tried jumping off the elevator...died. Tried jump off the ladder to a nearby ledge...too far away...died. There doesn't seem to be any alternative to taking the elevator up. Help!

BTW, I'm playing as the marine. :D

OUTLAWS The Machine
10-15-2002, 02:32 AM
Damn it's been too long ago. Cant remember. You might have to try to find a walk through. Fun game huh?

Sirc
10-15-2002, 03:58 AM
I figured it out. I was trying to jump when I just needed to step off.

Um, is Savior the last Marine level? Or did I screw the mission up somewhere? It seemed like I failed. Sad ending.

And I can't believe it only took me 6 hours to complete the whole marine mission. Damn, that is a 2 CD game!

Sirc
10-15-2002, 04:12 AM
And yes, its fun as hell! :D

FUS1ON
10-15-2002, 04:28 AM
Alright dadburnit, Ya'll gonna make me go to the store again!!!!!!! :P

Sirc
10-15-2002, 04:44 AM
Heh, I still gotta play as the alien and the predator. :roll:

It is fun though. And it is very fast moving, from the marine's perspective anyway. Man, the way the aliens swarm after you it is a bit reminiscent of SS. Running backwards and shooting like a maniac. Lots of carnage in a very short period of time.

LOL, and I was playing on the "easy" setting. :D

Sirc
10-15-2002, 04:51 AM
LOL! I can't stop talking about it. :D