PDA

View Full Version : Venting

Drunken Warrior
07-21-2003, 02:23 AM
:bandhead: :bandhead: :bandhead: :bandhead: :bandhead: :bandhead: WTF, why do I have to redo all my settings when switching between game types. isn't there a config file that holds all the common stuff like your f**king player name and control settings? I know I'm new to this but I tell you it is starting to piss me off with all this f**king around with settings each time I want to try something new. Having to wait for maps to down load is bad enough at pitiful speeds like 1kb/sec but then to start the game only to find out that none of your settings were saved :bandhead: :bandhead: :bandhead: :bandhead: :bandhead: :bandhead: :bandhead: :bandhead: :bandhead:

Sirc
07-21-2003, 02:27 AM
LOL! Yep, Q3 can be a bit of a time investment just getting to the point where you can play. Hopefully some of the Q3 gurus around here can offer some suggestions on the game settings.

OUTLAWS Spike
07-21-2003, 03:16 AM
any time you try a new mod, I think you have to re set-up your settings. :thumbs:

Fragetti
07-21-2003, 03:27 AM
Originally posted by Drunken Warrior@Jul 20 2003, 09:23 PM
:bandhead: :bandhead: :bandhead: :bandhead: :bandhead: :bandhead: WTF, why do I have to redo all my settings when switching between game types. isn't there a config file that holds all the common stuff like your f**king player name and control settings? I know I'm new to this but I tell you it is starting to piss me off with all this f**king around with settings each time I want to try something new. Having to wait for maps to down load is bad enough at pitiful speeds like 1kb/sec but then to start the game only to find out that none of your settings were saved :bandhead: :bandhead: :bandhead: :bandhead: :bandhead: :bandhead: :bandhead: :bandhead: :bandhead:
Dud relax :oooo: