PDA

View Full Version : Realizations about college

PJ'l_Master
09-17-2004, 06:16 PM
I dont mean to insult and people that are already done w/ school and what not or scare the people that are still in high school but i have come to the conclusion that the part of your life where you go to college and then go straight to work, and then straight to bed to do it all over again the next day is the hardest part of life that anyone would have to face.

I get to go to school everyday of the week and then to work on all but Tuesday and Thursday when i get out of class no earlier then 5 PM (Tuesday is 9PM)

again not to say that anyone else has it easy or anything but thats how i feel...cuz i am in that situation...and its STILL worth it.

I feel better now, thanks!

:thumbs:

He Is Legend
09-17-2004, 06:39 PM
College is worth it

For you and your life

Point said.

OUTLAWS 9.99repeating^32
09-17-2004, 07:43 PM
I hear ya bud. You're a freshman right? I'm a sophomore now and you're right, the workload can be extreme at times. The key is balancing. I try to keep my "fun" activities and my work balanced, to insure maximal studying and work output. If I have too much fun, I tend not to get any work done. If I try to work too much, I tend to burn out and stop working. So finding that middle ground really helps.

I'm also a big believer in scheduling activities. It doesn't work for everyone; I know some people hate to have their day already planned out for them. But I think that it helps me get things done and helps me avoid procrastination.

Oh, and by the way, I don't know about college life being "the hardest part of life that anyone would have to face". Think about that statement for a second and then think about participating in war. Or being homeless. Or having a chronic/deadly disease. Not saying I completely disagree, college is certainly difficult; I just do not think it is the "hardest" part of life that anyone would have to face.

JIMINATOR
09-17-2004, 08:23 PM