PDA

View Full Version : Just a ? for everyone

OUTLAWS WHOCARES
02-16-2005, 02:45 AM
Well several. Being an owner of a Tattoo shop I was wondering what your reaction is to seeing someone that is covered. Do you get scared. Laugh, call them freaks, wonder what the hell is wrong with them? What is your response to seeing a person as described.

Do you understand or know anything about the History or what it means to get tattooed?

I would really like to get honest thoughts on this. I will respond to any and all ?'s

NightBreed
02-16-2005, 03:00 AM
It doesn't bother me at all..I've been riding Harleys for the past twenty five years, so with that crowd, I've seen some pretty intricate work that just amazes me at the detail and skill involved..

Of course, I've seen some pretty cheesy tattoos too and wondered wtf was going thru their head when they had it done. :confused: But hey...it's a free country !!

merkwannabe
02-16-2005, 03:04 AM
Laugh, call them freaks, wonder what the hell is wrong with them.

Haha.. I'm joking. Well, I think it's cool and not cool.. Depends on the tattoo and the person.. I want to be more interested in the person than the tattoos and unfortunatley a lot of people who have tattoos all over their body make it a really big deal so the tattoos kind of become who they are.. They want people to look at them,(in general).. It's like people who are of a different ethnic sometimes want racism so they can be angry. I know that's a huge sterotype, but recently that's been true with the people I meet. Forget your tattoos and your race, we're all the same and let's live! Does that make any sense. I'm saying that people shouldn't make it a big deal.. Move on folks, if you will.. I'm not really experienced with real people, but hey, I like posting random thoughts..

Edit: I am in no way racist nor discrimative against people with tattoos..

merkwannabe
02-16-2005, 03:06 AM