PDA

View Full Version : please help with travel

<<Hybrid>>
09-02-2006, 01:23 PM
Hi mates! :wave:

I've never been in any sunny holidays in winter time, so we 2 couples over here decided to fly to Gran Canaria or Tenerife. Probablty Canaria islands would be the best place to go, i don't know. What we are looking for here is NOT a quiet place, but something sunny, pools, ocean in a day time and disco/night clubs in night time for 7 days.

The problem is, i can't find a normal agent and don't really trust any at a moment over the internet. As i am pretty new to Ireland, i don't know any good agents around me, its just home-work-home here.

I was looking over few websites and lots of them offers SELF-CATERING. I don't know what it means, but i don't like that word,, i think it means, i have to find some room or hotel all by myself,, wich is NOT what i want.
All i need is i find holiday, i pay and i enjoy everything ready for me. Do you know what i mean? :)

so, would somebody advise me some good agent, website or maybe some TIP? i would really appreciate any tiniest help

and please explain me that self-catering thing,, what is that (i am non eng person)

SHOTGUNmaniac
09-02-2006, 01:42 PM
Self catering is where you make your own meals... Wheras if you went all inclusive, i think thats it, You would have your meals in the hotel. I think thats right, but not a very good explanation..

Mad Fox
09-02-2006, 01:49 PM
not familiar with foreighn sights. You could see if travelocity, hotel.com ,and sights of that nature have international versions

<<Hybrid>>
09-02-2006, 02:17 PM
thx for quick replies
i think i got it now

see, some agencies even gives excursions with some guide or something and free meals and drinks on boats. But self catering would then include only flight and apartment?

EXEcution
09-02-2006, 03:55 PM
thx for quick replies
i think i got it now