PDA

View Full Version : Warhammer PvP video

Sepra
09-27-2007, 05:14 PM
For anyone that's interested, here's a vid.

http://files.filefront.com/FJV+2007+Gameplay+PvP/;8641080;/fileinfo.html

Sirc
09-27-2007, 06:47 PM
It looks almost exactly like WoW, excpt with somewhat better special effects.

SASQUATCH
09-28-2007, 12:01 AM
It is very much like WOW but with some upgrades etc.

Kids are going to love playing this game.

Sirc
09-29-2007, 01:03 AM
It is very much like WOW but with some upgrades etc.

Kids are going to love playing this game.

Imma kid. :)

Sas, you have always had such a narrow view of what can, and does, provide an enjoyable playing environment. It's as if you base every MMORPG on DOAC, and/or perhaps Guild Wars.

I was not making a negative comment when I said Warhammer looked like WoW. On the contrary, I've been playing WoW for over 2 years, and I still enjoy it. And I can remember you dismissing WoW as a kid's game because the character graphics. How very wrong you were. I have been in a few WoW guilds over the years, and they were all adult (21+) guilds. With over 8 million people playing WoW, you can pretty much find whatever sort of group of people you are looking for.

I understand that for you realistic graphics and human-looking players are important. That's fine - everyone likes what they like. But for you to say that WoW is, or Warhammer will be, a kid's game is just silly and makes you look foolish.

SASQUATCH
09-29-2007, 03:50 AM